DEIAC Members

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee Members 

 

Diana Bello DeOcampo (DEIAC Chair, 2019-2020)
Associate Professor, Integrative Biology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: bellodia@msu.edu

Chrysoula Vasileiou, (DEIAC Co-Chair, 2019-2020)
Specialist-Teaching, Chemistry
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: vassilio@msu.edu

Reid Blanchett, Graduate Student
Genetics
email: blanch79@msu.edu

Edward Brown, Professor
Computational Mathematics Science and Engineering
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: browned@msu.edu

Eileen Ethington, Staff, HR Coordinator
Mathematics
email: ethingt6@msu.edu

Danielle Flores Lopez, Specialist- Associate Director of Student Success
NatSci Dean’s Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: floresd3@msu.edu

Sara Garnett, Post Doc
Kellog Biological Station
email: garnett3@msu.edu

Nkrumah Grant, Graduate Student
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: grantnkr@msu.edu

Sandra Hammer, Post Doc
Post Doc Association
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: shammer@msu.edu

Bill Henry, Associate Professor
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: henryrw@msu.edu

Grace Hong, Associate Professor
Statistics and Probability
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: hhong@msu.edu

Cynthia Jordan, Faculty
Neuroscience Program, NatSci FEA
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: jordancy@msu.edu

Sonya Lawrence, Academic Specialist-Teaching
Biological Sciences
Pronouns: 
email: lawren48@msu.edu

Kenna Lehmann, Graduate Student
Ecology, Evolutionary Biology and Behavior
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: lehman29@msu.edu

Alan Prather, Associate Professor
Plant Biology
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: alan@msu.edu

Kendra Pyle, Specialist-Advisor
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and Plant Biology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: kpyle@msu.edu

Andrea Rafferty, Staff-Curriculum Assistant
Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: raffer24@msu.edu

Ariel Robbins, Specialist-Assistant Director and Advisor
Charles Drew Science Scholars
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: robbin53@msu.edu

Tyrone Rooney, Associate Professor
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Pronouns: 
email: rooneyt@msu.edu

Lori Seischab, Specialist-Advisor
Physiology
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: seischab@msu.edu

Cheryl Sisk, University Distinguished Professor 
NatSci Associate Dean for Faculty Development (ex officio)
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: sisk@msu.edu

Stephen Thomas, Specialist-Curriculum Development
Center for Integrative Studies in General Sciences
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: sthomas@msu.edu

Eleri Thomas, Staff-Graduate Secretary
Neuroscience
email: thom1625@msu.edu

Laurie Thorp, Program Director
Residential Initiative on the Study of the Environment (RISE)
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: thorpl@msu.edu

Kirsten Tollefson, Associate Professor
Physics
email: tollefson@pa.msu.edu

Sarathi Wijetilleke, Faculty
Plant Research Laboratory
Pronouns: she/her/hers
email: sarathi@msu.edu

 

Liaisons

Saul Beceiro Novo, Assistant Professor
NatSci Faculty Advisory Council
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: beceiro@nscl.msu.edu

Arielle Buckley, Undergraduate Student
Student Advisory Council
email: buckl107@msu.edu

Adam Hafner, Undergraduate Student
Student Advisory Council
email: hafnerad@msu.edu

Luis Martinetti, Undergraduate Student
Student Advisory Council
Pronouns: he/his/him
email: mart2103@msu.edu