DEIAC Members

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee Members 

 

 

       Diana Bello

        Diana Bello DeOcampo (DEIAC Chair, 2019-2020)
        Associate Professor, Integrative Biology
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: bellodia@msu.edu

 


        Chrysoula Vasileiou

        Chrysoula Vasileiou, (DEIAC Vice Chair, 2019-2020)
        Specialist-Teaching, Chemistry
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: vassilio@msu.edu

 

Sparty Head       

        Reid Blanchett, Graduate Student
        Genetics
        email: blanch79@msu.edu

 

 


Sparty Head

       

        Edward Brown, Professor
        Computational Mathematics Science and Engineering
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: browned@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Arielle Buckley Undergraduate Student
        Student Advisory Council
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: buckl107@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Eileen Ethington, Staff, HR Coordinator
        Mathematics
        email: ethingt6@msu.edu

 

 


        Danielle Flores Lopez

        Danielle Flores Lopez, Specialist-Associate Director
        Student Success, NatSci Dean's Office
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: floresd3@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Sara Garnett, Post Doc
        Kellog Biological Station
        email: garnett3@msu.edu

 

 


        Nkrumah Grant

        Nkrumah Grant, Graduate Student
        Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: grantnkr@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Adam Hafner, Undergraduate Student
        Student Advisory Council
        email: hafnerad@msu.edu

 

 


Sandra Hammer

       

        Sandra Hammer, Post Doc
        Post Doc Association
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: shammer@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Bill Henry, Associate Professor
        Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: henryrw@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Grace Hong, Associate Professor
        Statistics and Probability
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: hhong@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Cynthia Jordan, Faculty
        Neuroscience Program, NatSci FEA
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: jordancy@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Sonya Lawrence, Academic Specialist-Teaching
        Biological Sciences
        email: lawren48@msu.edu

 

 


Sparty Head

       

        Kenna Lehmann, Graduate Student
        Ecology, Evolutionary Biology and Behavior
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: lehman29@msu.edu

 


       Luis Martinetti

        Luis Martinetti, Graduate Student
        Student Advisory Council
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: mart2103@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Alan Prather, Associate Professor
        Plant Biology
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: alan@msu.edu

 



Kendra Pyle

       

        Kendra Pyle, Specialist-Advisor
        Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and Plant Biology
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: kpyle@msu.edu


       Andrea Rafferty

        Andrea Rafferty, Staff-Curriculum Assistant
        Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: raffer24@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Ariel Robbins, Specialist-Assistant Director and Advisor
        Charles Drew Science Scholars
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: robbin53@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Tyrone Rooney, Associate Professor
        Earth and Environmental Sciences
        Pronouns: 
        email: rooneyt@msu.edu

 


        Lori Seischab

        Lori Seischab, Specialist-Advisor
        Physiology
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: seischab@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Cheryl Sisk, University Distinguished Professor 
        NatSci Assoc. Dean for Faculty Development (ex officio)
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: sisk@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Stephen Thomas, Specialist-Curriculum Development
        Center for Integrative Studies in General Sciences
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: sthomas@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Eleri Thomas, Staff-Graduate Secretary
        Neuroscience
        email: thom1625@msu.edu

 

 


Sparty Head

       

        Laurie Thorp, Program Director
        Residential Initiative on the Study of the Environment
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: thorpl@msu.edu

 


Sparty Head

       

        Kirsten Tollefson, Associate Professor
        Physics
        email: tollefson@pa.msu.edu

 

 


        Sarathi Wijetilleke

        Sarathi Wijetilleke, Faculty
        Plant Research Laboratory
        Pronouns: she/her/hers
        email: sarathi@msu.edu

 

 

Liaisons

        Saul Beceiro Novo

        Saul Beceiro Novo, Assistant Professor
        NatSci Faculty Advisory Council
        Pronouns: he/his/him
        email: beceiro@nscl.msu.edu